Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Eric
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018

    Cosy and convenient location. Great breakfasts provided.

    Wifi goes down, apparently only while it's snowing. Maybe a need for a new router in the house.
    Giovanna is an excellent host. Very clean and light house. It's only a 15 minute walk to the middle of Cortina. Short drive to various skiing options.
    CARLOS
    es

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Beyond our expectations!

    Everything was beyond of our expectations, so we liked everything!
    This is one of the most fantastic experiences we had in a B&B. From the replies by email, checking in, information, amazing breakfast, spacious bedroom, nice bathroom, cleanliness. Mauro made us feel at home all the time, we felt having our own home in Cortina, so comfortable. Even the details of having chocolates was so nice! This is probably one of the best places in Cortina if you don't want to pay the expensive prices of the Cortina hotels. We would recommend this place to all our friends and anyone who wants to have a cozy and fanstastic holiday in Cortina.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 February 2018

    Loved the situation, friendliness,and room.

    Heating could have come on a bit earlier in the afternoon.
    Cakes,biscuits,tea,coffee available during the day.h
    Davide
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    hu

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eden
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2017

    Really great B&B near Cortina

    There are some stairs going up to the rooms - not a big deal at all but if it is something that is difficult for you or your family take that into consideration. Location is slightly outside the city ~10 minutes walk it means great views, but do not expect to walk outside the place and immediately come across restaurants or shops :-)
    The rooms are very spacious, Mauro, our host, was very welcoming and helpful, and the views from the balcony are just amazing! The breakfast that was included was nice. There were also tea and cookies available throughout our stay which was great.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2017

    Lovely clean and cosy place with very welcoming host. Thank you!

    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2017

    Met at bus station by host . Convenient location 15 minute walk along cycle path to town centre.

    Bath / shower a bit compact
    Junior suite semi self contained , spacious and private.
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    2 August 2017

    Nice place with beautiful view

    The only thing that could have been better: we would have liked to have real orange juice at breakfast. But we really liked everything else!
    The B&B is really confortable and quiet. The view out of the window is beautiful, and the location is good, as there is a pedestrian path that leads directly to the city center in 10 minutes. The hosts are nice and the breakfast is really good, with homemade cakes, and local products. The parking space is convenient.
    Adrian
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2017
    Mauro and Elisa were very accommodating, kind and helpful. The room had a great view, comfortable bed, large and modern bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, the town centre was a short walk away.
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    26 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2017
    Giovanna and Mauro were excellent hosts. They provided laundry service which was very much appreciated and at reasonable cost. Breakfast was delicious. Mauro even tried to contact me when I had accidentally left my case padlock keys there but we were too far away before I saw message.
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 March 2017

    Nice view from the balcony, short walk to centre with free parking

    Heating not on when returning from day on slopes, generally kicked in around 6pm. Didnt ask the host so may have sorted if we asked Cat jumping on table whilst eating breakfast
    Good location if you have a car due to free parking Nice view from balcony if you are in the superior room Lovely shower
    Jari
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    19 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anderson
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    17 February 2017

    What a lovely place

    I liked everything.
    Superb host, so nice and polite, would always ask if everything was according to our needs. Great and charming breakfast. My wife loved the capuccino.
    Kendall
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 February 2018

    Great spot 15 minutes walk from Town, quiet and comfortable.

    Unique and homely, super host.
    ASpiteri
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    We would stay here again.

    The view from our room was beautiful. The bed was so comfy! The B&B is a nice, short walk to town. Great location. Host was excellent.
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    The couple were amazing!!!!! They suggested Teo amazing restaurants to eat at, which were some of the best meals I had in my entire trip of Italy. The place was adorable. Breakfast was delicious. Although breakfast was from 8-10, they accommodated and made us breakfast and cappuccinos at 6:30-7am. Loved this place! Will definitely come back!
    mary winter
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    26 September 2017

    Nice, homey place, close to centre of town

    Drive to house was not well lit at night, access to room was a bit awkward
    Close to pedestrian path into town, superior room was large, host made us scrambled eggs for breakfast
Loading reviews