Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Ian
    au

    Review score

    9.0
    17 September 2018

    Another place, another time

    Thought there could have been a slightly better range at breakfast; particularly weak in the cereal department with only one choice available. Also, no mushrooms or bacon. We also like a cup of tea each afternoon and this proved difficult. At our previous and next B&Bs it was no hassle at all.
    The atmosphere was wonderful and the host was a very interesting man whom I would have loved to have had more time with. The historic art, books etc. all helped to transport you to another era. It was situated on top of a rise with nice views across the valley. It was also fairly handy to Arezzo. Some of the items at breakfast were a treat for the taste senses.
    Jan
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    Charming pension lady, lovely room with large bed and nice common room for cup of tea or some board game.
    Filip
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018
    Very gentle and friendly Mauro and Giovanna!! The view from our room was beautiful. The B&B is a nice, short walk to town. Great location. Fantastic cakes, coffee available during the day. Laundry service which was very much appreciated and at reasonable cost. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a fanstastic holiday in Cortina.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    I will go to this B&B again and I will recommend to my friends..

    Everything was perfect.
    Keranka
    be

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018

    Very good value for money

    Very cosy place with very nice owners who bake home-made cakes for breakfast Situated close to a farm, just 10 min walk to the center Beautiful views from the windows The big room is very comfortable, with a large private terrace, the bathroom is recent and clean
    Bernhard
    at

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018
    Very gentle and friendly Mauro! You Need to Visit this Place!
    Lakewanderer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018

    Cosy and convenient location. Great breakfasts provided.

    Wifi goes down, apparently only while it's snowing. Maybe a need for a new router in the house.
    Giovanna is an excellent host. Very clean and light house. It's only a 15 minute walk to the middle of Cortina. Short drive to various skiing options.
    CARLOS
    es

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Beyond our expectations!

    Everything was beyond of our expectations, so we liked everything!
    This is one of the most fantastic experiences we had in a B&B. From the replies by email, checking in, information, amazing breakfast, spacious bedroom, nice bathroom, cleanliness. Mauro made us feel at home all the time, we felt having our own home in Cortina, so comfortable. Even the details of having chocolates was so nice! This is probably one of the best places in Cortina if you don't want to pay the expensive prices of the Cortina hotels. We would recommend this place to all our friends and anyone who wants to have a cozy and fanstastic holiday in Cortina.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 February 2018

    Loved the situation, friendliness,and room.

    Heating could have come on a bit earlier in the afternoon.
    Cakes,biscuits,tea,coffee available during the day.h
    Davide
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    hu

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eden
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2017

    Really great B&B near Cortina

    There are some stairs going up to the rooms - not a big deal at all but if it is something that is difficult for you or your family take that into consideration. Location is slightly outside the city ~10 minutes walk it means great views, but do not expect to walk outside the place and immediately come across restaurants or shops :-)
    The rooms are very spacious, Mauro, our host, was very welcoming and helpful, and the views from the balcony are just amazing! The breakfast that was included was nice. There were also tea and cookies available throughout our stay which was great.
    ChengHung
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018
    No
    Beautiful hill behind the house. Kindly house master and cute dog. Walking to the downtown costs about 10mins.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    22 July 2018

    Pleasant stay in a peaceful setting

    The location was very pastoral and quiet. The staff (JoAnna) was very friendly and helpful. Joanna went out of her way to provide us with food as per our request.
    Kendall
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 February 2018

    Great spot 15 minutes walk from Town, quiet and comfortable.

    Unique and homely, super host.
    ASpiteri
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    We would stay here again.

    The view from our room was beautiful. The bed was so comfy! The B&B is a nice, short walk to town. Great location. Host was excellent.
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    The couple were amazing!!!!! They suggested Teo amazing restaurants to eat at, which were some of the best meals I had in my entire trip of Italy. The place was adorable. Breakfast was delicious. Although breakfast was from 8-10, they accommodated and made us breakfast and cappuccinos at 6:30-7am. Loved this place! Will definitely come back!
Loading reviews